nought

By startagain

Baby shower

A relaxed morning before going to a friends' baby shower (my first ever). Lots of people that I see perhaps only once or twice a year as my friend finished working in our lab 4 years ago now and we move in utterly different circles. I had a great catch up with another friend I haven't seen in ages and she had her adorable toddler who after warming up was tickling Nic from behind through the bars of her chair.
My friend had a number of presents and I liked the variation in the colours of the bags and paper although I could not move to get a better lighting or angle as the leg was starting to play up.
We left soon after and relaxed at home watching a couple of gently films and gorging on he last of the chocolate that Nic brought back from the UK - I miss Malteasers!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.