ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Modern Wedding

The bride these days, more often than not, comes with a tried and tested partner and quite often a young family. The photo is of the groom's hand under the bride's cover by their elder two boys.....the baby was asleep!!

The wedding today was quite different to my last in that door security was not required... Having said that I was put on the top table at the last wedding (maybe as a warning to guests I was not to be mugged on the way out) and am always treated with the utmost respect and friendliness...

Thoroughly enjoy these weddings as everyone attends with the absolute intention of having a great day out and they are, without fail, joyous occasions....The only trouble I ever encounter is the numerous offers....and often insistence in buying me a drink!!!....but I never drink while working so end up coffeed out as a consequence...

Looking forward now to the long weekend and the possibility of meeting up with friends......there is very little better...just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.