ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Summer

To some June first is the first day of Summer.... Nobody seemingly told the weather, These lads fishing off the pier in Howth tonight were taking no chances and had their winter woolies on. I had gone there to meet old friends tonight before traveling to Clontarf where we all grew up... We enjoyed a few intense hours of clannish history gathering though too many deaths and not enough births being discussed.

On my way out tonight I seemed to physically sense the sadness envelop my son as I drove him to gather with his friends to wake their friend, 29, who overdosed on heroin.

I sit here now in my kitchen....waiting... hoping he's ok...... Our children will always be our children no matter how old they grow....just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.