Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Common Blackbird

First of all, thank you all very much for the very nice comments on yesterdays blip. This morning Ellis looked a little better so we decided to bring her to the daycare centre as usual on Thursdays. I sort of expected that they would call after a few hours to have us pick her up again, but she was doing fine today. She only slept for about half an hour during the day, but she was in a very good mood when I picked her up at the end of the day. We hope she will be able to sleep better tonight. It's now around 9.30 PM here and I've been to her room three times since we put here to bed at 8.00 PM. Her ears are obviously still bothering her but overall she looks a lot better compared to yesterday.

The weather today sucked: no sun at all and more snow. Everything looking gray all day. I left some breadcrumbs outside for the birds to eat. This drew the attention of the many blackbirds there are around here and the one in this blip didn't seem to mind me taking its picture.

There's still a lot to learn about my new camera. This shot was taken from the comfort of my living room. It was way too dark, but thanks to the RAW image I was able to manipulate it to what you're looking at now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.