Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Good news and bad news...

Today brought some good news and some bad news. The good news is that my brand new Canon EOS 500d finally arrived. I also had some time to experiment with it somewhat.

Todays blip introduces my oldest daughter Nienke (five years old). She was very interested in the new camera, unlike Inge, who is usually not so camera shy but today she wanted no part of it.

Todays blip was the 16th picture taken with the Canon. I've softened it before uploading it; I think it gives the shot a nice dreamy atmosphere. I only regret not having the whole of Nienkes head in the shot, but I'm pleased with the shot anyway given the fact that I'm just starting to find out how to use the Canon and what it can do.

The bad news is that my youngest daughter Ellis (15 months) just can't get rid of the ear infection she's been having for two weeks now. Even antibiotics did not help, so next week we'll have to go to hospital with her to have her ears, nose and throat checked out. Poor Ellis has not been able to sleep through the night for over a week now, waking up and crying at least six times every night. Oh well, it was pretty much the same with Nienke and Inge when they were that age, so we know it will end at some point...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.