A good day

A good day today. Lots of nice things happened. First of all, the "screenshot" you're looking at is from the site of Bas Meelker, professional photographer and teacher of the landscape photography class I have been taking. As you can see, there are two of my photos on his site! Both have been blipped:

* December 12.
* December 29.

Today the copy of Lightroom 3 I ordered arrived as well. It's a student and teacher edition so I need to get a license code first. This means I will have to wait some more days but at least it came relatively cheap (Eur. 90 or £75).

We also received a new cable modem recently and I've been told that if I start using it, we will have a great increase in internet speed. With 22 Mb I wasn't really unhappy but a faster connection is always welcome :-) This will have to wait somewhat; maybe tomorrow...

Then there was work. It was a busy day, but I felt I had really achieved something today so there you go: a very good day indeed!

PS: I just realized that exactly one year ago my Canon 500D arrived. January 6 must be a great day to receive goodies :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.