A row of row boats.

And I did notice the little outboard motors, in case you thought I had missed them.
We paid a visit to Lake of Menteith this morning hoping the water might be calm. Sadly not quite but we managed to get a couple of decent photos. I thought to reprise a shot I took way back in November when all the boats had been hauled out for the winter. They have all been cleaned and are now back with wet keels where they should be. We saw and heard in the distance ducks and geese and closer in there were still mayflies rising (and trout also rising to munch them!) but the Scourge of Scotland, the dreaded midgie, were also out so we didn't hang around for too long.
The afternoon was spent pottering around the house and cutting the grass before the rain started. I did make a bit of a mistake earlier in the year and put weed & feed on the grass - big mistake! The blessed stuff now grows like fury and really needs regular trimming to keep it reasonable. Thank goodness we have a decent mower!
P.S. I have just edited the photo a little to make it a bit more like last year's version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.