Charlie Bear...

With Auntie Em.

Could he be any cuter?

Sarah went to work, I cleaned her kitchen(!), not sure what that's about given it don't really like cleaning! Mind you, there's always a lot of satisfaction in cleaning Sarah's kitchen. Firstly because it makes me feel better that she's way messier than me and secondly because it looks so much better after I'm done. The best bit for me is knowing she'll be tickled.

I took Auntie Em over to see Jam & Tom and Charlie Bear... he's getting so big now, he's like a real boy! Cute and smiley and happy to have cuddles. Jam and Tom are doing so well and when you see the way that Charlie responds to them both it just makes my heart squeal. He's such a happy kid, sleeps all night long and smiles all day... well until Meemaw comes to babysit... then he screamed all night long... I saw him on Facetime! Hahaha! I think it may have been a one off though, he's so happy to see everyone it's just lovely to watch.

I'd arranged to meet a friend for wine/cocktails. She said she had a meeting so we made a later time and went to Dough. Really lovely food, served by lovely girls who in the end were going for shots after their shift with us as their inspiration. Elderly my arse! I'm middle aged I cried indignantly! What an utterly top night. Tequila is always such a good idea. At the time.

I was a bit disappointed that it wasn't spelt 'doh' though.

We were tipped out of the restaurant at closing time. Ha! Took a wander into the pub next door but decided it was altogether too loud... elderly may be accurate after all! I asked one of the doormen where we could go that would have booze and a table and he directed us to the Blue Pig where we did indeed get booze and a table but only one before we were tipped out of there too. What is with these pubs closing really early? We definitely have a better deal when it comes to that. And don't get me started on the supermarket shutting at 4pm on Sundays. Lazy slackers!

We picked up three teenagers after they also missed the last tram home so we took them in our taxi and dropped them off at home. Well near home. There was a phone call home to Mum by one of them but I can't help feeling that it was for our benefit rather than a real phone conversation with anyone's parent.

I may be elderly but I don't button up the back.

Only with age comes the realisation that your parents actually do know everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.