Florence...

This is Florence... she's very cute but you'll notice she's looking a little wary.

I've never had such an adverse effect on a child in my whole life! Her Mum assures me that she was just a little tired and grumpy and I can totally relate to that! but every time I looked at her, her little face crumpled into a 'who the fuck are you and why the fuck are you looking at me' sort of expression before she moved onto the 'get the fuck away from me' noise! Made me quickly pass her to Sarah and she almost instantly she stopped crying.

I'm not convinced that she was simply being a tired and grumpy bear! I think she hated me on sight! Hahahaha! She's my friend Kate and Paul's little girl and I think about three months old (I was hungover possibly still drunk at that point... it may have been the stench of booze that turned her!). Kate looks great and motherhood is clearly suiting her.

We had coffee in a lovely building in Manchester... it's a theatre now but clearly used to be something along the lines of a stock exchange or something. They've landed a hideous new modern thing in the middle of it that wouldn't look out of place in an episode of Star Trek (not that I've watched that but you know what I mean!) but the old building is lovely.

Lunch in TGI Fridays and a hair of the dog. Fail.

Never drinking again! Till the next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.