If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Killington Lake

It may be "Country Fest" but life goes on. There have been guests in the Lodge this week and another group coming in today. It is cheaper for me to nip back up the M6 than to employ a cleaner. So I had an early start to get off the show field before the exhibitors got into full flood. Other wise it can be very slow.

So I arrived home in time to have a shower and do a couple of jobs before going out to the Lodge. A fairly easy clean the guests had emptied the dustbin and waste bins in the Lodge etc so a number of my jobs were reduced. After cleaning it was back home for a little relaxation before setting off down to Crooklands. There is no point going too early or you can't get the car to the stand as there are still pedestrians wandering around.

While I was relaxing I had a google for possible blips between home and Crooklands. I have stopped at Killington Service a number of times before and never seen the Lake. I knew it was there but it had never been visible. While googling I noticed a car park well away from the buildings which seemed to have views of the Lake. Isn't it strange how we avoid walking as much as possible. So I made up my mind I would have a look on the way down.

It was well worth it. Up in the most Northern corner of the car park there was a break in the fence and good views of the Lake with out leaving the Car Park. So here you have part of the view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.