BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Old game

My family returned this weekend from California so on Sunday I went round my parents to catch up with them, sounds like they had a fantastic time touring the west coast of the United States and visiting Yosemite which I was a little bit jealous about.

Even though they were quite jet-lagged they both seemed very happy and my dad was keen to get a ride on the mountain bikes after his three weeks of dining well on holiday. We had a nice 3 hour ride along tracks, fields and parks. The sun was shining and it was rather warm (brought the Cali weather back). As we rode through Himley Park we noticed lots of people on the Hall lawns which is very unusual. They were playing Croquet which I find a rather a fine English tradition with always well to do Ladies and Gentlemen playing it.

David here was a true gentleman and spoke very well and was very willing to be photographed in front of the lovely Himley Hall grounds. I was very tempted to return later with my proper equipment to capture some more images but by the time I could have returned they would have no doubt been all gone.

What a lovely long weekend drawing to an end, I've certainly crammed in lots and had a thoroughly good time with my friends and family.

Thanks for looking

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.