Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Favorites: Columbine

This is my favorite flower in my favorite color. Aquilegia caerulea also known as the Colorado Blue Columbine, to be exact. Interestingly, the flowers on this particular cultivar (aka Rocky Mountain Columbine) can vary from many shades of blue to yellow to pink and white. I love the color (of course), but also love the delicacy and symmetry of the flower.

I was walking on the Univ. of Nevada Reno campus today and spotted this large area of columbines. I grabbed my camera and, due to time, could only take a couple of shots. But you can believe that I will be back before they are spent.

It has otherwise been a busy day working on our publication and contacting clients.

Go large to see the pollen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.