Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Black and White

An unimaginative title, I know.

But that is how I am feeling today. The world around me is alive with brilliant colors in the bright sunlight, but I am feeling black and white. Grief does that sometimes. J is feeling the same. And even Peri and Wally are "off" - whether it is because of Iggin's passing or because they are sensing our emotions, I don't know.

But even in black and white, there are a million shades of gray. And those shades even have their own color.

Even in our black and white mood, we share in the lives of others and we rejoice in their happiness. Even on blipfoto, I rejoice with those of you who have new loves, whether they be human or animal. I rejoice with those of you who are finding beauty in new places - in Italy, California, Norway, New Zealand, Switzerland and so many other places, even here in Nevada. And I rejoice with those of you who find beauty, joy and satisfaction through the lenses of our cameras.

May your coming week be filled with love, joy, romance and intense satisfaction!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.