_Holly_Days_

By H0lly

Lightbulb

Well my first day back at school was pretty good and very productive in that I managed to plan out the majority of my week, which is always a good feeling. I have to admit, it was hard getting out of bed this morning, but once I got started on the day, I felt relatively energetic for a Monday! It might have something to do with the fact I've also been booking lots of Europe Adventuring things for August so I'm getting very excited about that!

This lightbulb in a restaurant caught my eye today when I snuck in to use their bathroom!

A new favourite quote that made me smile:

“…because nerds like us are allowed to be unironically enthusiastic about stuff… Nerds are allowed to love stuff, like jump-up-and-down-in-the-chair-can’t-control-yourself love it. Hank, when people call people nerds, mostly what they’re saying is ‘you like stuff.’ Which is just not a good insult at all. Like, ‘you are too enthusiastic about the miracle of human consciousness’.”
― John Green

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.