knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Insert expletive here

Been one of those days.
Got the dog walked this morning and them left him at home as wanted to try and get photos of my weaving done somewhere.
After doing the finishing touches hauled my stuff and table and chair to portencross. Think it made some entertainment for the people having their lunch in the car park.
Dropped the stuff at the studio and then to pick up yarn club stuff. Went to pull out the foam blocks from the shelf and knocked the nearly full bottle of Indian ink onto the floor. That stuff can travel far.
Thankfully, all the weaving was still in the bags and only a couple of very small drops landed on two of the cushions. Most of it has washed off and they're fine. The worst was when I found the lid had propelled itself into the bag on the table with the blankets. By some miracle it landed on the blue one and not the white one and hadn't leaked.
My friend Lorna helped me with the kids at yarn club while I cleaned up the mess.
The studio is now getting a very thorough rearranging when I get back from my travels as my nerves couldn't cope with another accident like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.