Buzzy Thing

I cannot identify different types of bees and other flying things. I know they all just make a buzzing noise, and some can sting.

However, this little creature wasn't buzzing and wasn't at all aggressive. In fact it looked particularly dopey, and was just resting on the pot of basil on the kitchen window ledge. It hardly moved at all. For all that, I found it particularly difficult to photograph. I couldn't get the angle right, the light right, the focus right. In the end I took dozens of photographs, setting up the tripod and focus stacking several different compositions. It's still not very impressive. I wouldn't have stood a chance with a livelier specimen.

I really admire you fellow blippers who can find a creature like this out in the wild open and capture it on camera in the brief moment before it flies off again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.