Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Doesn't time fly by?

I can't believe that's 300 days I've been on here already. It looks like, by the time 365 rolls around, it will have been a pretty quick year.

I was at a bit of a loss for what I was going to do for a 300th blip, but last night we finally watched Saw. We'd heard so many things about it that we held off for ages because films seldom live up to their hype. I thought it was OK, nowhere near as gory as I'd been led to believe which was a bit of a relief. That said I'm probably going against the grain here when I admit that I preferred Hostel in all honesty. There were just too many glaring plot holes for me.

I saw this shot a few minutes into the film. Up until that point the only idea I'd had was to stay up until 3am and get a shot of my alarm clock. As it turned out I was still awake at about five to three anyway so I popped the DVD back in and got this shot at pretty much 3am (I might have been a minute or two out though). Sad I know but I was struggling for a 300th.

anyway, I'd like to say thanks for all the great comments I have recieved along the way, not just from fellow blippers, who make this such a great community, but from friends and family who haven't signed up yet but really should, Roz, her Mumand my mate Craig leap to mind instantly here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.