Striking a Pose

I was taking a photograph of this shop front in Lugano when this lady decided to strike a pose. It was not for my benefit, but rather for a man standing just to my left. Still it seemed a pity to waste the opportunity so I quickly captured her, I think probably before her companion had done so, since she remained in pose for another few seconds after I had taken the picture. Two photographs with one pose.

As the weather did not appear to be great we decided to head over to Lugano and have a wonder around the luxurious surrounding of Lugano. We made the journey with the top down. I had not realised how noisy the tunnels would be with an open car, luckily there were only two tunnels, and relatively short.

Finding a car park in the centre of Lugano proved to be a bit of a nightmare, I kept either losing the signs or finding myself irretrievably in the wrong lane. We made it in the end.

In the later afternoon it started to cloud over and become quite cool so we made the return journey with the car closed. When we came over the pass and descended to Lake Como it was both much sunnier and warmer. It is surprising how the weather can change so much in a short distance. Early evening in the warm evening and a BBQ.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.