Solitary bike

Only one brave individual appeared to have cycled into the college today. I can't say I'd particularly fancy trying to navigate the city on a bike in these conditions. Cold, wet and in fear for your life probably isn't the best way to start the day.

And what a day it's been. There was an open day at the college so in my break at half ten I ended up covering the design media and computing desk chatting about courses with potential students. I was meant to be on there until 11.30, but no-one arrived to take over from me and there was a massive queue so I ended up there until 12.15. When I finally got up to my class I apologised profusely to them then had to send them for lunch so I could cover another class as there are several colleagues off between illness and being snowed in.

In the end I got about a five minute break all day and, by the end of the day, the cold that's been threatening to appear all week had finally properly appeared. Early night for me tonight then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.