Poppy Dreams...

Over the years I have taken many pictures of poppy fields but never created an image that was entirely to my satisfaction as I have seen some stunning photos by other photographers. I can’t say that today’s blip is much better as I have had to blend in a couple of extra poppies to balance the composition. However, the site where I found these on a strip of waste land alongside the Dunbar Garden Centre brings back memories of a photo shoot that I did with my friend , Eric about twelve years ago long before I moved into East Lothian. The poppies were growing at the side of what was then Dunbar By-pass in a field at a road junction. That road junction is what is now Spott Roundabout and the field is now Asda Superstore adjacent to which is the Garden Centre. These poppies it seems have migrated down the road. Such is the power of nature that a large concrete and tarmac car park do nothing to diminish the ability of wild flowers to propagate themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.