New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Practicing with the Olympus

I decided to give the Olympus camera a second chance, since it weighs much less than my Canon 5d MarkII. My husband, always thinking about me, bought the Olympus about 2 years ago I think, but somehow I never quite got the hold of using it. Of course the main reason was lack of trying, although I did take some pictures I was happy with. Also I'm very found of my Canon because it was a gift from my husband, and my first "professional" camera. Plus the fact that I'm kind of a slow learner when it comes to technology, and the Olympus is filled with all kinds of fancy stuff I really don't need. All I want to do is be able to control iso, shutter speed, aperture and focus. So I just have to concentrate on getting to know the camera and in order to do so, I went on a little photography walk today. It was raining, but no wind, so the weather was indeed very nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.