my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

s'been too long

Shadey came to visit me and Dex today. It was a joy to meet her girls but an eye opener to how much work there is still to come! I sat there with Dex asleep on my shoulder very grateful of this quiet (and stationary) time.

After lunch (Dexter generously slept and allowed me time to have scrambled eggs and toast - a rare treat), we took the bus into town to meet Lillulvis and her baby girl, Molly. It turns out the City Art Centre is a good place for mums to meet for coffee.
After coffee I randomly bumped into 2 separate people I knew from Art college, one of which doesn't even live in Edinburgh any more; walked down to meet Sam from work and walked back via Water of Leith, (which, it turns out, is a longer walk than Sam expected.) Battled through the throng of young girls at Murrayfield to get to Sainsburys where we bought dinner in a hurry as Dexter decided he was hungry and wasn't happy about waiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.