elfin

By elfin

The eyes have it

Another busy day in the life of a heavily pregnant woman! Had a terrible night's sleep - the baby was moving a lot and causing pain in my ribs and just couldn't get comfortable. Think the fella suffered worse than me as I tossed and turned and generally took over the bed as he gave up on sleep and left for work at 6am whilst I managed to grab a few more hours sleep.

Lovely morning catching up with the NCT girls over yet more cake - went to a local pub that hosts a bumps and babies morning on a Tuesday with a drink and cake only £3. Bargain. No babies have arrived yet tho most aren't due for over a week. As we were about to leave a couple of women with cute babies came over to say hi and tell us about a few more groups. Looks like my social life is about to get busy!

Then this afternoon a quick trip into town to get my eyebrows groomed - an essential job.

Today's help the baby along tactics: raspberry leaf tablets, walk, bounce on ball and hot Thai noodle dish for tea (even eating all the chillies)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.