Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

Fuzzy

It's been a funny sort of a day. I woke up without the sore back I've had for the last few days from an over enthusiastic Pilates session, but in its place a painful hip and upper thigh. This made driving extremely difficult so I gave in after a mile or so and returned home to ibuprofen and paracetamol which took till lunchtime to work. I managed a few hours at my desk at home this afternoon, but I'm still sore and grumpy with it. So an uninspired blip tonight, although I'm quite pleased that this African violet that I've had for years as a poor flowerless green specimen has decided to flower, much to Lola and I's surprise. Maybe it was the threat of getting chucked outside that did it! ( Yes, I do talk to my plants!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.