Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

WILDLIFE

This shot was my "fallback" option for today. The theme today is "Wildlife" and because there are no herds of bison, or packs of gray wolves close by the office, I decided I would put on a long lens and shoot some birds as they swooped down to snatch one or more of the sunflower seeds that I spread out on the ground.

Did I mention it was HOT today in the sun? The temp was around 100 degrees, so I picked a slightly shady spot to stand in where I had a good view of the seeds, and I waited...and waited...and waited. I spent my entire lunch break sweating and watching those seeds and not a single bird stopped by. NOT ONE!

So, I was forced into my fallback position, and photographed these lovely purple buds that were flowering along the far end of the parking lot. Sometimes things just don't work out as planned. As the old saying goes, "Man plans, God laughs!!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.