Who's First?

Three day planning meeting this week and today was the kick-off. So who's first? Someone had to be first, and maybe it had to do with the amount of stress at home right now, but I wandered in before anyone else.

And it was (smile moment) nice to just sit and relax in a quiet room. The swirling waters surrounding my sister and father's health are encompassing all that I do and starting to wear a bit thin on me.

I've surrendered my problems to a much greater power and I sit late this evening with a calm heart and the beginnings of a head cold. Yeah, a summer cold has now begun to introduced itself.

Who's first? I am! I'm the first to admit I'm not in control, I'm not strong enough on my own, and I'm not foolish enough to go it alone.

Pray on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.