Same View - Different Season


It was a great day for dog walking along the Taylor River tracks. I counted 18 other dogs in an area that is fairly untamed. I know most of them and our dogs had a wonderful time racing around and playing with some.
I photographed a view that is one of my favourites. It is looking south upstream towards the mountain known as “The Ned” in the distance. I confess to having blipped this view on a few occasions. I never tire of it… So for today I have named it “Same View – Different Season”... We are only just into winter which started officially on the first of June. Although the willows in the left of the image have lost their leaves they are showing a pinkish, reddish glow. Beneath that glow are the embryo leaves preparing for the long wait until they are ready to burst out in the spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.