Belair Lodge

A quick foray into the park this morning before the weather closed in.

This is Belair Lodge, and whilst we might really hate the tree that spoils the view of this pretty little cottage, it is a hell of a lot more attractive than the mobile bathroom which is parked right outside their front door. The tree does a good camouflage job.

I didn't even know you could get mobile bathrooms!

The Lodge was built in in 1893, along with the Western Lodge. Both residences were built for the princely sum of 797 pounds, seventeen shillings and 2 pence. We mustn't forget the 2 pence.

Thanks for all the comments on my sky shot yesterday, along with putting up with my grumbles about the Blip service. It was so bad last night, I couldn't bear it, so I didn't get any commenting done at all. I'm a bit short on sleep at the moment, and my temper shortens accordingly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.