Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

From Yellowrock

Started the day with a home visit ... actually I started the day with a run, being very much a MAMIL in my new tights, which seem to be having the desired effect: preventing aches and pains due to the cold... but I started the working day with a home visit - not in my MAMIL-icious tights. Anyway, after the visit, a stop was had at a nearby lookout, where I took this, looking down to the Nepean river and the Penrith flood-plain:

Click to envistanate.

Industar 50-2 at f/8 or 11-ish (I think...could've been 16) on Pentax K-30.

I was also taken with the look of the regenerating bush (this was in an area devastated by the worst of the bushfires last October): I learned today that as the eucalypts regenerate, they pop out leaves all over their trunks and branches; from afar the effect is almost mossy-looking.

I must post a couple of others, as I'm rather pleased:

This rose despite a blown-out petal.

This petal despite nothing ;)

And I quite like a few more on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.