Portrait

4years 226days

I havent done a posey studio portrait of her in a while. She was very keen for me to do some this morning. She'd chosen her "flowery dungarees that I love, Mummy" to wear and we found the daisy hairband in the prop basket (she's now claimed it as her own, I think. Not my cup of tea, but totally hers). We like to send photos modelling her handmade purchases, this one is from a gorgeous page in Australia that we buy from regularly. She seems to have Katie's style down to a tee!

Slightly longer morning for her at nursery today as I had a newborn visiting. Into town for some jobs (and probably a babyccino) before her now slightly-earlier swimming lesson. New block of 10, so back to the widths of the big pool for the first 4 weeks. She's at the other side of the swimming pool for this set, so going in is just a wee bit different and where I sit to watch will be totally different. We shall see her opinion on that later!

One of her room staff is coming to put her to bed and sit for a couple of hours as Victoria and I have a meeting. Katie was initially unimpressed at this (its the first evening babysitter we've ever had, rather than Grandad coming or her going to a close friend's). However this morning, she was showing me the pretend tea party she is going to share with Becky.

PS thanks for all the lovely comments yesterday xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.