Peace

For a change we are getting to watch a bit of TV as the boys have gone down nicely.
To be fair bed time is getting better and of late they have been really good.

The boys had their first appointment at the opticians today. I only took them as Elliot's referral for his turn had no turned up at the hospital. The optician is of the same opinion as me with regards to the turn, that being that it's not a turn but both are epicanthic (wide bridge of the nose) but he has referred them in just to have a second opinion.
Then when I logged in to Facebook this afternoon Karen who I used to work with at the eye clinic had Messaged to say Elliot's referral had turned up. This is 5 weeks after I asked for him to be referred and is marked for Neath not Bridgend as I requested. I have had enough of the health visitor team round here 5 weeks for a referral to get to a hospital and there will be a wait of up to 8 weeks possibly longer for an appointment at the wrong hospital. I'm hoping the referrals for both boys will get to bridgend by next week and that they get an appointment there before one comes through for Neath.

I won't be going to see the HV other than for injections and to get them weighed as in the last 10 months they have been next to useless.

Right time to catch up with some more tv whilst I can (making the most of it)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.