Double Trouble

By HannahSpanner

Park life

As it was such a lovely day today we went to the park to make the most of it and as this time next week I'll have almost finished my first week back in work I wanted to try and do as much with the boys this week as possible.
But with nursery settling in session and the rain at the beginning of the week, my grandfathers funeral yesterday and Mr L's Gran being rushed into hospital whilst we were at the funeral it looks like we aren't going to have as much fun as I was planning.

Nanna Bet had a triple heart bypass about 11 years ago and is now in heart failure and it is only a matter of time before she leaves us however the hospital seems to be giving conflicting messages.
One doctor last night said it was unlikely she'd make it through the night yet when Mr L's mum left her earlier she's was up eating crisps and laughing and joking with her other daughter. I think she is going to be up and down until she goes.

This means that we won't be going to see the Manics at Cardiff castle tomorrow night just in case anything happens and to be honest I didn't really want to go and see them yet again. Mr L bought the tickets without discussing it with me, don't get me wrong I like them and I just don't need to see them every time they tour. There were several other people I would have like to have seen.

I'm hoping the next fees days are less hectic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.