Working from home

A great idea... In theory. Then the cat comes home... Reminds me of this classic lolcats post. Apparently I'm done for the day.
I had to head home early this afternoon to meet an electrician. We're getting a few overdue jobs done hence me trying to work from home.

I had my loan car today. I'm proud to announce that I look at least marginally trustworthy. I got a car that was probably a couple of steps up from mine. It was a newer sedan model with leather interior and wood grain panels. And it had a much bigger motor which meant I smacked my head back on the headrest at a couple of intersections when I forgot what i was driving.

Had a very 'Christchurch' moment last night. If you're from here you'll know what I mean. A new girl turned up to my choir and sat down next to me. She was also pregnant and we talked for a bit and found out that we are both having boys a week apart. Then we realised we are in the same ante natal class and just hadn't recognised each other yet. Only in Christchurch could two groups as different and as small as choir and ante natal cause people to cross paths! I look forward to seeing her tonight at class to see what she thought of choir because she is a native Italian speaker and our songs so far are in English, Hungarian, Maori and Latin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.