32 Weeks

Today has been a big day. Big as in busy, big as in long and big as in news.
I had to cover all day at one of our branches today because the usual girl there got whisked away by her husband on a surprise trip to Australia for the weekend. It was slightly challenging working in an office I haven't worked in for about three years with no handover notes and no indication of what the password or protocol is for anything but I got through....mostly.

A couple of hours into my day I started getting spotty vision so bad that I had trouble reading the google result on what spotty vision means in pregnancy. I got the gist of it though. It said never ignore it and ring your midwife immediately. So I rushed off to the hospital for blood tests and a general check up. Turns out everything is absolutely fine and my vision got back to normal after about 3 hours.

I also had a good news / bad news day. My old boss passed away yesterday. He went in for a routine surgery on a benign brain tumour and things went wrong. He had bleeding on the brain and never woke up again. His wife and kids went in to say goodbye yesterday and turn the life support off. He must have heard them because he slipped away before they got to the switch. And the good news, our friends had their baby. Don't really know if I believe it but maybe it's just the universe keeping the balance. The day I found out i was pregnant I had a funeral to go to. Things seem to work in funny ways like that.

54 days to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.