(Almost) Monochrome minimalist magpie

Cousteau and I declared today a trackpants and fuzzy jumper, stay indoors day. I lit the fire, did some delicious things with pumpkin (aka pumpkin soup, pumpkin and chocolate muffins and pumpkin puree for Cousteau's dinner). I did some tidying. I applied for some more jobs. I looked at houses on the internet.

The sheep and lambs have been put in a paddock next to the house and there was much baaaa-ing as they located each other again. Babies looking for mums and vice versa.

I wandered out to investigate and snapped this minimalist shot of a lone magpie in one of the trees near by.

Then back in to sit by the fire, drinking coffee and hanging with my Cousteau.

Hubby got home early tonight, so we went to look at some of the properties I'd spied on t'internet. Back to the drawing board; definitely better on the interweb than in the 'flesh'.

Pumpkin soup and homemade bread for dinner. Followed by my cake and ice cream.

And so endeth another day.

Night all.

~The Barkings~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.