SHARING WITH FRIENDS

Our friend, Keith, came to breakfast this morning. Mr. HCB and Keith have been meeting for a monthly breakfast for about 10 years and this is the first time I had been invited to join them.

I usually leave them to chat about "manly" things and just open the door and say a quick "Good Morning" to them, but today I was allowed to sit with them and be privy to what they chat about (not much different to what women chat about, I guess!)

Thinking this would make a good blip photograph, I got out my phone, only to find that they were being silly!! So here are Keith and Mr. HCB with their breakfast heads on and I hasten to add that the full bowl in the photograph is not mine!!

We had a lovely time of sharing together but then sadly Keith had to leave to go to work - one of the times when it is great to be retired - to see someone riding off to do a day's work!

I have just arranged to go into town with Rachel, as she is not at school this week, so more sharing - perhaps even coffee and cake again!

“We must share!
Sharing is caring.
Share everything:
every idea,
every resource,
every story,
every gift,
every worry and
every burden.
Share yourself.”
Bryant McGill


P.S. The red stuff in the white dish should be plump and lovely raspberries, but Mr. HCB forgot to get them out of the freezer last night, so had to microwave them this morning - hence raspberry purée!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.