Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

The cat in the shed

Slowly, life returns to normal. Ellis slept through the night again, waking up only once when her soother fell out of her bed. We're still taking her to hospital on Wednesday to get her ears checked, but it seems the worst of the ear infection is behind us.

Today is a bitter cold day. It's not the temperature that is the problem but the wind makes it feel like we're in the arctic circle. Still, we went out for a walk to my in-laws. When we arrived I got a fire going in the fireplace and we enjoyed some hot coco. At the moment I'm at their computer to complete todays entry.

My in-laws have this huge shed. It houses three horses and two cats. Behind the shed is the sawmill I blipped on January 1. I walked in the shed and found this scene...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.