Home Turf

My first landscape since getting home. A lot of today has been taken up with booking holidays and shopping. We went into Exeter to sort out some of the details for our New Zealand trip. It has to be done a long way in advance because it's a busy time and things are getting booked up. We were with the very nice man at the travel agents for best part of two hours this morning. Great to have it all sorted though and getting excited!

After lunch we needed to get some shopping in and then I could get out into the lovely day with my camera. I decided to stay local and wandered round some of my favourite haunts. I've blipped this tree before but not from this angle. I quite like the clouds in that blue sky.

I used my old D300 but I'm pleased to say that I think I've cured the D800. The focus and metering has been jumping around anywhere but where I set it and it's been very annoying and mucked up a lot of shots. I was looking at packing it up to send to Nikon for repair when I thought I'd try a hard reset. I did that and it seems to be working fine now. I can't imagine there's a setting for making it jump around so I can't see it's anything I can have done. Let's hope it's cured for good and doesn't come back in a few days.

Wouldn't it be good if you could do a personal hard reset. I'd like to get back to factory settings ... maybe not but a restore date back in the nineteen seventies would be good! I'm out jamming for the first time in a month tonight, looking forward to that.

I hope you've had some of this good weather today.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.