Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Iris

It seems to me that you flower togs have it dead easy. Click, click and it all looks beautiful with a jpeg straight from the camera. No raw conversion needed, no careful application of plugins, no dodging and burning, just a bit of levels and curves and the job's a good 'un!

The trouble with having a busy woman like Lady Marian is that she's always out there doing jobs and frequently she finds one that she needs a man to do. Unfortunately, that frequently means me! So, by the time that side hedge got trimmed and the paths swept there seemed little opportunity for the landscape I'd have liked to get for you. Fortunately, this beautiful iris that I'd been keeping an eye on the last few days suddenly was there in it's full glory. So here we are, another flower blip for you.

I seem to be out every evening again this week. The village festival is getting close and everyone want's to rehearse while I'm quite happy to get up there and wing it! I had a bright idea last week to take on a spot on the Saturday lunch time of the festival as well as the Friday evening and do some soft doo-wop rock, so I've got my mates Jim (bass) and John (guitar) involved in that one. We know each other fairly well so won't need much rehearsal so we'll have a quick run through tomorrow evening and that should be enough. Good to have that little frisson of tension to get a good performance!

Another lovely day, I could get used to this!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.