Name the Song...

Jude had asked me if I would sit in her house this morning to let a plumber in to do a quick job this morning. I raced round for 8am and waited...he hadn't arrived by nine so I sent her a text and he apparently was going to get there by 11am!! I wasn't impressed, but I nipped home intending to get back for eleven, but then Jude phoned to say that he wasn't going to make it at all. It was a wasted morning in one way, but productive in another as I sat and wrote a short story whilst I was there.

I whizzed down to the writing group and we had a really good meeting. I called at Tesco on the way home and I felt wiped out by then. I wish the thyroxine would kick in as quickly as the blinking iron tablets.

I fiddled about trying to take a pic and eventually gave up as I was getting water everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.