Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Signals at Go

First of all thank you you so much for all your lovely comments, stars and favs on yesterday's blip. It is just so encouraging to have such positive feedback.
Today we woke to lovely warm sunshine.

We took the dogs for a walk then decided to visit a National Trust house called Bradley Manor. Parts of this dated back to the 12th C and, interestingly, two members of the family still live there. I did put my foot in it at one point, wittering on to one of the guides about the huge amounts of money available to people who could decide, on a whim to build chapels and raise and lower floors to get better views of the gardens. He agreed and explained that the way to manage this was for money to marry money. We both accepted that that was where we had gone wrong. Luckilly, I didn't go into one of my normal rants. I then asked him if he ever saw the family as we left the room, to see by his shocked expression that owner was standing close by selling raffle tickets. I rallied very quickly and ended up buying a book of tickets to get over my embarrassment. She acted as though she hadn't heard a thing, but I think that was the proverbial "stiff upper lip."

I took a few nice photos but liked these old fashioned signals I spotted on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.