Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Patterns in the sand!

Having made a song and dance over possibly losing the house we were hoping to buy I omitted to mention that we finally exchanged contracts three days ago. I think now I have reached the phase where I pretend that it is not really happening until one week before moving when all hell will break loose. Anyway, I veer between real excitement and a feeling that we may have 'bitten off more than we can chew" (apologies for the overuse of cliches,) but sometimes they describe emotional responses so much better than simple sentences!
Nice relaxing sunny last day today. Wandered through the town to the town beach where I spotted this guy making really complicated patterns in the sand, a metaphor for my life at the moment not sure which way it will twist or turn. There, a metaphor and similes in one short blip. Got that going home feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.