daybyday

By designbyday

My Boots

These are my walking boots. They are now around 13 years old; bought at universty when I joined the climbing/walking club. My flatmate at the time (Julia - Extreme Sports Fanatic) helped me choose which type to buy. I think at that point it was the most money I'd ever spent on anything however the price has definitely paid off. They have been on many walks/treks, still in very good condition, comfortable and so useful in this weather. Maybe little dated in design though!

The sheepy door mat they are on was given to me last Monday by my close friend's mum. She knows I love sheepy things, saw this and bought it for me! Such a thoughtful gift. Unfortunately, I haven't found a suitable place for it yet so my boots are bonding with it for the time being.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.