Meet Colin

Colin is married to R's sister Hayley & has his own aerial installation business. For some while I have thought that I needed a new TV Aerial as the one on the roof is 20+ years old & isn't exactly hi-tec. However I have got it connected to a splitter/booster so that all 4 TVs can be used at the same time - unlikely I know. He did a reception test on it and told me that I didn't need one & that my 20 year old aerial was as good as they get ! I did get him to run a new lead to the Kitchen TV so his journey from Watlington wasn't completely wasted.

A good tidy job so thanks very much Colin.

From home I went to Argos to pick up & pay for a new shower screen for N&R's bathroom - I dropped it into the house so that Paul could fit it. Back home to change then

...I met Colin at N&R's house where he did install a new aerial. Unfortunately he couldn't make the necessary connections because the Electrician is yet to finish the wiring including the co-ax cabling.

I started decorating in Bed 2 despite it being a mine field of floorboards Up & gear everywhere. Managed to get the coving & the walls done once - carpets being fitted tomorrow !! C came up & did the cutting in. By the time we had finished it was after 6 so I called at the chippie on the way home - very naughty but very nice with an ice cold beer.

Fine sunny day today but have been indoors all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.