Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

Such a heavenly blue!

I was quite delighted today to see this meconopsis poppy popping up through the mass of pulmonaria that's taken over one of our front flower beds. It's a very special poppy that was given to us many years ago by a dear lady who is no longer with us, my good friend June's lovely mum, Anne. I thought we had lost it as there was no sign of it last year, but no, here it is in all its glory! And there are more buds to come!
I am feeling a bit better today. The pain has eased a bit, and I've had a good day preparing for my workshop on community development at the Community is The Answer conference in Glasgow next week.

Thanks for your concern and best wishes fellow blippers, I really appreciate it! What a great online community this is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.