nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Isotherms

I think might be my favourite bit of kit. It's not particularly exciting to describe, but it's one of those things that needs some knowledge, experience and time to appreciate, and so someone with a bit of these things (me, hopefully) can be useful.

I've been training a student on the instrument and these are a couple of plots that he has measured; one is beautiful and the other possibly the 'best' example of a disaster that I have seen! We know why though, and I'm hoping to have some nice results to look at tomorrow.


I've fallen off the Blip wagon lately; I do have some back-blipping to do but also I have missed a couple of days. After the first of these I was a little distressed, but having got over that particular hurdle I am less bothered now. I've been quite stressed about all sorts of things over the last few weeks and it would be stupid for this to be one of them. I had a migraine yesterday for the first time in years - they are stress-related but I see this as a sign that I'm returning to 'normal' after the last few years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.