Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

The Berries

After having the heat turned off the past week, someone turned the colour off outside today also.

There were light snow showers most of the day that have gradually built up to cover the perma-ice that has been fermenting here for the past three weeks. One advantage to this was that the thermometer actually headed back above zero for a short while, but even that's dipped back again now.

Spent most of the afternoon doing my usual Saturday chores whilst Mrs Delphwynd was off shopping with her mum (how can anyone spend five hours out shopping in this weather?) and roaring at the kids who had taken it upon themselves to lay down as much mess as I was clearing directly after I'd just tidied.

I then realised, just as the sun had gone down, that I hadn't taken one picture all day. I headed out into the freshly snow covered garden to look for something interesting to blip. These bright purple berries caught my eye as they seemed to be the only splash of colour visible. Not sure exactly what they are - my horticultural knowledge is not one of my strong points - and Mrs D. wasn't any more forthcoming than "they're purple berries", so that's what they are.

It's Saturday and time for a few drinks tonight with a couple of friends, with some home-made soup in between and maybe some Poker to finish off.

Now that IS the berries.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.