Scribbler

By scribbler

Crisp

Tim's Original Lightly Salted Extra Thick & Crunchy Cascade Style Potato Chip.
(SOOC, uncropped, unedited, and undigested. A one-shot blip.)


Cascade Style must mean 'big as a mountain' because the grid in the image is 1/4-inch squares. I have to confess to finding this a bit disturbing, dietwise. Rather brutal — you might even say murderous.

I rush to reassure anyone who found yesterday's drawing also brutal and disturbing that those are not drawing pins, they are the gentlest of magnets. A magnetic screw is affixed to the wall; then the drawing is placed over it; and finally a tiny magnet is positioned over each screwhead. This enables the art to be displayed without piercings or damage of any kind. (So much for trying to shake off the ironic passive!) It's a popular way to display unframed works on paper. I have seen quite large pieces hung this way.

Yesterday I was feeling limp about my novel. Today I am crisper. A little formatting, a little writing, and a little research. The copy store will charge me $70 to print my revised draft, so I'm going to do it myself. If it turns out to be onerous, I'll bite the bullet and hire them for the next one.

Those familiar with the 80-20 rule of thumb might not be aware that for scribblers there is a 90-10 rule:

In any writing project, the final 10% takes 90% of the effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.