More Daisies

Mr K dropped Miss E off at school this morning so I could enjoy a long leisurely lie-in with my cup of tea get up and start the housework nice and early!
Miss L and I went over to Milton Keynes to meet Mrs L and Mr T for some essential children's clothes shopping.
I got some lovely summer dresses for the Little Misses and a cute surfer tote bag which Miss L modelled beautifully the minute I'd paid for it!
The we went to the café in M&S for a cup of tea and some snacks for the little ones. I say snacks - Miss L polished off a packet of crisps, a mini cheese, two packets of gummy fruit sweets, four oat biscuits and a carton of apple juice. And it wasn't even 11am!!
And she seemed surprised that when she asked for lunch later I told her she'd eaten it!
Then it was home for Groundhog Day housework for me while Mr K made a start on emptying out the garage. Everything needs to go after rats moved in over the winter but unfortunately we can't get a skip onto our driveway. We're going to rent a van for the sofa that's in there but we need a permit to take a van to the dump...... Aaaaggghhhh, why is nothing ever easy?!!!
Anyway Mr K did four runs in the car today and got rid of loads. And rather him than me - it was stinky and yucky and vile! What a star!
We both took Miss L swimming later in the afternoon and normal service was resumed with her lovely teacher and a very happy and smiley Miss L. Yay!
After quickly cooking their dinner I headed back over to Milton Keynes for dinner in Jamie's with Mrs Z.
We got there at 7.30pm and left at 10.30pm! Lovely meal, lots of chat and laughter and a really, really enthusiastic wannabe Jamie Oliver waitress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.