Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

The Maze at Russborough House, Blessington

Dear Diary,

After walking the restful labyrinth at Glendlough I went to Russborough House to try their hedge maze. I've only walk in one before and it was 25 years ago but all the anxiety and stress of the experience came flooding back. This view says it all. Unlike a labyrinth which has only one way in and one way out, mazes are meant to trick and confuse. I made it in, finally. I sat in the center and reflected that I didn't want to live my life like I was in a maze, stress filled and anxious. I will approach life like the labyrinth...put one foot in front of the other and it will take me to where I need to be.

I took out the map the woman at reception had given me and easily found my way out. Yes, life's a choice...

Choosing to walk in faith...


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.